Push the Button

      Comments Off on Push the Button

It’s (not so) new mix time. I’m not going to lie; I’ve been trying to record this mix for aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages. But I’ve fucked it up on more than one occasion; the laptops spat it’s dummy on more than one occasion; there’s a version floating around in my itunes library, which doesn’t have as many tracks, and never felt ‘finished’. It’s been one thing after another. But, an X1 made it’s way into my grubby paws over Xmas, courtesy of my significant other. And after giving the laptop a sound thrashing (to – multi-core, or not multi core, that is the question..) all seems to be good. The X1 makes using traktor pleasant (when compared to just the laptop), and in turn, it’s more fun, & creative. I’m still learning how to use it properly, but for a first effort, I’m pretty chuffed with this mix. So sit back, relax, and enjoy 2hrs of House, Tech House, and Techno, all from yours truly. It’s up on my mixcloud as well, if you prefer to stream 🙂

For those that are interested, the tracklist is below.

  1. Walls – Purple Disco Machine
  2. Always Gonna Be (feat. Alex Mills) [Mat.Joe Funked Up Remix] – Sonny Fodera
  3. Set It Out – Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch
  4. Hurts (Offaiah Remix) – Emeli Sandé
  5. Grey – Kölsch
  6. Smile (feat. Elderbrook) [The Magician Remix] – Gorgon City
  7. 17 (Extended Mix) – MK
  8. My Love 4 U (feat. A*M*E) [CamelPhat Remix] – MK
  9. Tied Up (offaiah Remix) – The Magician & Julian Perretta
  10. Where We Belong – Purple Disco Machine
  11. Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix) – Gregory Porter
  12. Who Is He (feat. Kevin Haden) [Claptone Remix] – Alaia & Gallo
  13. Feel It (New York Groove Mix) – The Wizard Brian Coxx & Morsy
  14. Cola – CamelPhat & Elderbrook
  15. Same Man – Franky Rizardo
  16. Hey Hey (DF’s Attention Vocal Mix) – Dennis Ferrer
  17. Turning Point – Wehbba
  18. Yourself – Hot Since 82
  19. You Got the Love (Mark Knight Remix) – Florence + The Machine
  20. Roxan – Leonardo Gonnelli
  21. Growler – Pig&Dan
  22. The Spot – Solardo
  23. Eyewave – TKNO & Dee Marcus
  24. The Saint (Job San) – Pig&Dan
  25. Kir – Kölsch